In case you were wondering, we’re opening a brewery

It’s been a rough couple of weeks in Due South land lately but I’m glad to announce that we’re finally back on track.  We found ourselves in a situation with the previous property that we just couldn’t manage to work out.  Long story short – we’ve moved!

We didn’t go far, actually about 200 yards.  We’re now at the corner of Industrial Way and High Ridge Rd at 2900 High Ridge.  All of the good things about our old property we still have: 15,000 square feet, high ceilings, loads of power, water and gas, and proper zoning to allow us to manufacture great beer.  We also have a few new advantages to our new property: visibility on High Ridge Rd., dock and ground level doors, space for an outdoor beer garden, and best of all, no limitations by the city on our retail space.  In other words, we can grow as much as we like to make sure we have room for all of you good folks to come have a beer with us.

I can say with confidence that the lease is executed, the equipment is moved, and Due South Brewing Co. will be located at this address.

Now to begin buildout.

As you can imagine, this did set us back a bit.  I’m meeting with the architect, general contractor, and engineers this morning to try to get us back up to speed as quickly as possible.  Since this building already has restrooms, office space and an area for a tasting room we should be able to jump forward a few steps.  We’ll see what the future holds but I have a great deal of faith in this team and we’re all chomping at the bit to get started.

I can’t put my finger on an exact date for us to be open yet but I can assure you that we’ll be working night and day to make this happen.  I should have a better idea by the end of the month but right now we’re shooting for mid-February or so.

Thanks for hanging in there with us.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to build a brewery.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “In case you were wondering, we’re opening a brewery

  1. Michael

    OK, Mid Feb. it is. Good things come to those who wait. I’ll keep telling myself that and it will help me with the wait. You will see me opening day.
    Cheers.

  2. I am REALLY stoked about this!

Leave a Reply

